27 January 2010

Ensco International Schedules Fourth Quarter and Year-end 2009 Earnings Release and Conference Call

LONDON, Jan 27, 2010 (BUSINESS WIRE) -- Ensco International plc (NYSE: ESV) reported that its fourth quarter and year-end 2009 earnings conference call will be held at 10:00 a.m. CST (11:00 a.m. EST and 16:00 GMT) on Thursday, 25 February 2010. The earnings release will be issued before the New York Stock Exchange opens that morning. The conference call will be webcast live at www.enscointernational.com. Interested parties may also listen to the call by dialing (719) 325-2415 (access code 6947509). It is recommended that participants call five to ten minutes before the scheduled start time. A replay of the conference call will be available by phone for 48 hours by dialing (719) 457-0820 (access code 6947509). A webcast replay, MP3 download and transcript of the call will be available at www.enscointernational.com.

Ensco uses its website to disclose material and non-material information to investors, customers, employees and others interested in Ensco. To receive regular updates on Ensco news or SEC filings, please Sign-up for E-mail Alerts on the website.

Ensco International (NYSE: ESV) brings energy to the world as a global provider of offshore drilling services to the petroleum industry. With a fleet of ultra-deepwater semisubmersible and premium jackup drilling rigs, Ensco serves customers with high-quality equipment, a well-trained workforce and a strong record of safety and reliability. To learn more about Ensco, please visit our website at www.enscointernational.com.

SOURCE: Ensco International plc

Ensco International plc
Sean O'Neill, 214-397-3011
Vice President, Investor Relations